Publishing history
Arlington, London, 1983, 224 pp
Granada, pb, 1984
Armada, pb, 1990
eBook, Amazon

All three books in one:

Caroline Akrill’s Eventing Trilogy, Arlington, 1984
Eventers’ Trilogy, Granada (two editions, not pictured)
The Eventers Trilogy, Diamond 1994

Elaine has at last managed to win a place on an eventing scholarship course. She leaves the Fanes with some bitterness once she finds out they still think they have a stake in her horse. Elaine’s father meets Lady Jennifer, with surprising results, but at the end it looks as though Elaine might have found her dream. 

The Eventers series
Eventer’s Dream
A Hoof in the Door
Ticket to Ride

Other editions




Year published



Akrill, Caroline




Eventing series