Berrill, Jacquelyn

About the author

Jacquelyn Berrill wrote several nature books for the Wonder series, among them Wonders of the Monkey World and Wonders of the Arctic. She also wrote one horse book, River Girl.  

Finding the book
Reasonably easy to find.

Links and sources
National Library of Congress

Bibliography (horse books only)

River Girl

Dodd, Mead, New York, 1968, 180 pp, illus George Loh

Sue loves her life along the Green River in Kentucky and she loves her dolls, but when the mare Maude dies giving birth to the colt Silver Dollar, she turns all her attention to helping the colt grow up strong and healthy.