Eveleigh, Victoria

Victoria Eveleigh lives and farms on Exmoor, and her books are inspired by her own animals. She and her husband keep Exmoor Horn Sheep, North Devon cattle, and of course Exmoors. Her husband illustrates her books, and they published the original Katy series themselves. The Katy series, and Midnight on Lundy, were picked up by Orion Books, and have been re-written and updated; quite substantially so with some titles, which have lost some plot elements altogether (but gained others).

Victoria Eveleigh is one of the most traditional pony authors writing today. Her books are completely devoid of marketing department glitz or fantasy; what you get is a good, straightforward story, well-observed and with masses of accurate pony content.

Midnight on Lundy/A Stallion Called Midnight

The Katy Series
Katy’s Exmoor/Katy's Wild foal
Katy’s Exmoor Adventures/Katy's Champion Pony
Katy’s Exmoor Friends/Katy's Pony Surprise
Katy's Pony Challenge
Katy's Pony Summer

The Hidden Horseshoe Trilogy
Joe and the Hidden Horseshoe
Joe and the Lightning Pony
Joe & the Race to the Rescue

Finding the books
The original books are now out of print. Orion’s Katy and Joe series are all in print. Midnight on Lundy is now available as an eBook from Jane Badger Books.

Links and sources
Victoria Eveleigh’s website